☰ MENU

Daily Bulletin

LINN BULLDOGS DAILY BULLETIN

Tuesday, February 19
National FFA Week
FBLA Meeting
4:30 pm - BOE Meeting
6:00 pm - Regional BB - Wash. Co vs. Linn @ Wash. Co.

Wednesday, February 20
National FFA Week
ACT Testing Day

Thursday, February 21
National FFA Week
WorkKeys Testing Day
JH Scholarbs Bowl @ Wymore-Southern Cloud

Friday, February 22
National FFA Week

Saturday, February 23
National FFA Week
Forensics @ Marysville

Sunday, February 24

Monday, February 25
BVL League Scholars Bowl @ Luckey

Tuesday, February 26
6:00 pm - Site Council

Wednesday, February 27
FFA Selection Day - Minneapolis High School

Thursday, February 28

Friday, March 1
3rd Quarter Ends
PTO Dr. Duesss Day
FCCLA Officers Meeting
1st & 2nd Grade to the Nursing Home

Saturday, March 2
Forensics @ Condordia
FCCLA Pretty Princess Day

Sunday, March 3


Announcements

** Please sign up for the pie eating contest on Kyle Richardson's locker.  This is for grades 9-12.  The winner gets a $10 gift card to Mo's.  The deadline to sign up is Wednesday, Feb. 20.

Tuesday Clue:
The FFA tractor scavenger hunt opens today. It won't be in plain sight but then again it may. Part of the FFA Motto is Learning to Do; FFA members do their best each day for the the Gold and the Blue. Tractors are funny when it comes to the cold, new ones fire right up while others must be primed as they get old.

Wednesday Clue

The FFA Tractor all tucked into bed, wanting to be found just parked in the shed. Location unknown, but to the eye can’t be seen, a diet of this keeps us healthy and lean.  Look below a high surface tension, going overboard is not fun to mention. The stakes will get high as the week goes along, just peek somewhere that you don't belong. 


This Week is National FFA Week Feb 18th -22nd
Activities are as follows:

Toy Tractor Scavenger Hunt: There will be a toy tractor hidden somewhere inside the school, each day a riddle clue will be given in the daily bulletin, first to retrieve and return to Mr. Smith wins a $25 Mo's Card. 




Tuesday: Official Dress Day 
Career Speakers (schedule announced at the end of the week, all students are welcome to participate in various hours but must get teacher approval to attend)
Wednesday: MInute to Win It During Lunch
State FFA Officer Workshop 1 pm (all FFA members involved)
Thursday: Drive your Tractor to School Day: 3:00 dismiss for Tractor tour to the Linn Nursing Home.
Corn Count Guess During Lunch ($10 Mos Card to Winner)
Friday: Pie Eating Contest 3:15 Cafeteria (Sign Up with Kyle Richardson in advance)  ($10 Mo's Card to Winner)
Movie and Pizza Night 6:30 Ag Room